top of page


2023 SU election results announced


Harvey Warren

Friday, 3 March 2023

The Falmouth & Exeter Students’ Union announced the results of the 2023 SU presidential elections today.

2023 SU election results announced

Four winners will take over the mantle as SU presidents for the forthcoming 2023/24 academic year.

The candidates were announced by the Students’ Union on 27 February, with voting commencing the same day. Students could vote for candidates in order of preference using a single transferable vote system, up until the 2nd March.

Nine candidates participated in the election process this year, down one from the previous year, having dropped by ten in 2021. A total of 1,176 students voted, marking a 10% increase in voter participation from last year.

Connie Chilcott was elected President Exeter after running unopposed for the position, receiving a total of 282 valid votes from students to secure her victory.

Hannah de Oliveira Whitlock was elected President Falmouth, beating out competitors Alex Fish, Grace Cummins and Mika Carney. She received 403 votes in the final stage of voting, beating runner-up, Alex Fish, by 144 votes.

Orestis Collins and Phil Green were both elected as Vice President, a new role created as a merger of the President Welfare & Inclusivity and President Student Experience positions. They beat fellow candidates Jordan McClelland and Seb Ramdin, with Collins receiving 374 valid votes, and Green receiving 323 valid votes in the final round of voting.

The SU said: “Thank you to all of the candidates who have created manifestos and campaigned. Your energy and creativity is commendable and you have brought so much positivity to voting week.”

Following these results, further detailed voting information is expected to be released by the SU next week.

bottom of page